## Election Commission of India BYE- ELECTION- 2017

## **Assembly Consituancy of Rajasthan**

No. and Name of Assembly Consituancy 79-Dholpur , District, Dholpur

		MALE	FEMALE	Third Gender	TOTAL
I. CANDIDATE					
1	NOMINATED	14	6	0	20
2	REJECTED	3	1	0	4
3	WITHDRAWN	1	0	0	1
4	CONTESTED	10	5	0	15
5	FORFEITED	9	4	0	13
II. ELECTORS					
1	GENERAL (Other than N	101,807	90,076	4	191,887
2	NRI	0	0	0	0
3	SERVICE	105	48	0	153
4	TOTAL	101,912	90124	4	192040
III. POLLING		-			
STATIONS					
NUMBERS	231	AVERAGE ELECTORS PER			831
IV. DATES					
POLLING	COUNTING	DECLARATION OF RESULT			
04/09/2017	13/4/2017	13/4/2017			
V.ELECTORS WHO					
VOTED					
1	GENERAL (Other than N	79,123	68,897	0	148,020
2	NRI	0	0		
3	POSTAL				230
4	TOTAL	79,123	68,897	0	148,250
VI. VOTES POLLED					
1	TOTAL POLLED				148,250
2	VALID				147,202
3	REJECTED				96
4	TOTAL VOTES POLLED FOR 'NOTA'				952
5	VOTES NOT RETRIEVE			0	
6	TENDERED				1
VII. CAUSE OF					
VACANCY	To fill the	Vacany caused i	n the House by	the cancellation	
		·			
VIII. DETAILED					
RESULT					
S.No.	Candidate	Party	Votes		% of votes
				_ <u> </u>	

2	Banwari Lal Sharma	INC	52875	35.92%
3	Harvilash Jatav	INDEPENDENT	919	0.62%
4	Banavari Lal Sharma	SP	664	0.45%
5	JayPrakash Jatav	INDEPENDENT	193	0.13%
6	Lala Bahid Khan	INDEPENDENT	192	0.13%
7	Kamlesh Chand	INDEPENDENT	148	0.10%
8	Mamata Jagan Gurjar	INDEPENDENT	112	0.08%
9	Rajuddin Khan	INDEPENDENT	107	0.07%
10	Gunjan Jatav	INDEPENDENT	91	0.06%
11	Meenakshi Bhaskar(Jata	INDEPENDENT	80	0.05%
12	Bano Begam	INDEPENDENT	71	0.05%
13	Deshraj Upadhyay	INDEPENDENT	70	0.05%
14	Prashant Sharma	INDEPENDENT	67	0.05%
15	Farman Bhai	INDEPENDENT	65	0.04%
			147202	100.00%