Election Commission of India BYE- ELECTION- 2014

Assembly Constituency of Rajasthan Number and name Assembly Constituency 75-Weir (SC)

		MALE	FEMALE	OTHER	TOTAL
I. CANDIDATE					
1	NOMINATED	8	1	0	9
2	REJECTED	2	1	0	3
3	WITHDRAWN	3	0	0	3
4	CONTESTED	3	0	0	3
5	FORFEITED	1	0	0	1
II. ELECTORS					
1	GENERAL (Other than NRIs)	117531	99575	0	217106
2	NRI	0	0	0	0
3	SERVICE	450	122	0	572
4	TOTAL	117981	99697	0	217678
III. POLLING					
STATIONS					
NUMBERS	237	AVERAGE ELECTORS PER POLLING STATION			918
IV. DATES	I				JJ
POLLING	COUNTING	DECLARATIO	N OF RESULT		
13.09.2014	16.09.2014	16.09.2014			
V.ELECTORS					
WHO VOTED					
1	GENERAL (Other than NRIs)	73303	58610	0	131913
2	NRI	10000	00010	<u> </u>	0
3	POSTAL				1
4	TOTAL	73303	58610	0	131914
VI. VOTES				-	
POLLED					
1	TOTAL POLLED				131914
2	VALID				130694
3	REJECTED				1220
4	TOTAL VOTES POLLED FOR	'NOTA'			1219
5	VOTES NOT RETRIEVED				1220
6	TENDERED				1
VII. CAUSE OF					
VACANCY	Due to Resignation				
	~				
VIII. DETAILED					
RESULT					
	JI				
S.No.	Candidate	Party	Votes		% of votes
1		-			
	Bhajan Lal Jatay	INC	77305		59.15%
2	Ganga Ram Koli	BJP	52197		39.94%
3	Amar Chand	IND	1192		0.91%
	Total		130694		100.00%